Recent reviews from our customers who enjoyed their time at the Old Loans Inn

Greig Buchanan reviewed Old Loans Inn – 5 star (March 12th)

Fantastic food, reasonable prices & great service.


Frances Lennon reviewed Old Loans Inn – 5 star (March 11th)

Fantastic wee hidden gem, room was spotless. Staff are lovely are always smiling and attentive helpful. Food was fab too


Excellent Stay Aileen D (March 10th)

Stayed overnight for my husband’s birthday. We stayed in the master suite which was very spacious and had a nice sitting area. The bathroom was lovely with walk in rain shower and separate whirlpool bath. Luxury full size toiletries. The food in the restaurant was very good and well presented. The staff were friendly. Would definitely return.



Visited On Monday, 26 February 2018

Another good meal yet again. We have been on a few occasions, never been disappointed. Service good , staff very attentive. Will definitely be back again.
Reviewed On Tuesday, 27 February 2018


Mrs Jannette McConnell

Visited On Sunday, 18 February 2018

Very impressed by the rooms and restaurant will  be back soon. We have stayed at the other hotels in Simpsons group but really liked this one for the cosy atmosphere and will recommend to our family and friends

Reviewed On Tuesday, 20 February 2018



Visited On Saturday, 17 February 2018

We enjoyed a lovely meal and the staff we brilliant

Reviewed On Monday, 19 February 2018



Visited On Saturday, 17 February 2018

Had a lovely meal here. Generous portions and freshly cooked. Will definitely be back

Reviewed On Sunday, 18 February 2018



Visited On Friday, 16 February 2018

First class will be back again. Four of us went along and we all without exception enjoyed the lunch

Reviewed On Saturday, 17 February 2018


Mrs Kay Baxter

Visited On Sunday, 11 February 2018

We just love going to old loans , as always food is fab . And the same with the staff there all so helpful. We'll be back soon.

Reviewed On Monday, 12 February 2018



Visited On Sunday, 28 January 2018

Great Sunday lunch with family.Food and service excellent.

Reviewed On Monday, 29 January 2018



Visited On Thursday, 18 January 2018

The staff were great, and the serivice was quick. I hosted some regular lunching people, and they were pleased.

Reviewed On Friday, 19 January 2018



Visited On Sunday, 31 December 2017

Second year I’ve been to the Hogmanay dinner excellent food great service really friendly service I dine at the Gailes more often because it is closer to where I live and would recommend both venues as a great place to eat

Reviewed On Tuesday, 02 January 2018


Plan Your Wedding

Plan your dream day with the wedding experts at the Waterside Hotel. Simply fill out and submit the form below and a member of our Wedding Team will be in contact.

Book your room

Book your accommodation DIRECT ONLINE with the Waterside Hotel and we will always offer a BEST RATE GUARANTEE. Alternatively, call the hotel direct on 01294 824414.

Restaurant Booking

31-33 Main Street · Loans · Troon · Ayrshire · KA10 7EX  ·  Tel: 01294 204040